Ondokuz Mayis University Information Package / Course Catalogue


Ondokuz Mayıs University is a modern state local university founded in 1975. Its main campus (Kurupelit) is located in Samsun, a city with an international harbour in the North of Turkey on the coast of the Black Sea. It has faculties and schools spread across Samsun and 6 counties.

Kurupelit Campus is situated on a land of 10,000 acres with a view of the Black Sea on the one side and a view of the nationally famous Kocadag Mountain on the other side, which is well known for its national yearly walks.  

The University’s first and largest faculty, the Faculty of Medicine, is also a university hospital. Similarly, the Faculty of Dentistry is a Dental Hospital. Serving the inhabitants of the entire Black Sea region, both faculties provide treatment in all areas of health and dental care.  

Ondokuz Mayis gives great importance to science, education and research and takes place amongst the significant and large universities of Turkey. The University also aims to satisfy all the needs of a student in terms of professional training and other social needs; such as accommodation, health service, nutrition, cultural, social and sport activities etc.

Ondokuz Mayıs University serves with 18 faculties, five graduate schools for post-graduate study, eleven vocational schools, two schools and one conservatoire.

Ondokuz Mayis University Information Package / Course Catalogue - General Description of Ondokuz Mayıs University